ISTAR College, an institution managed by Charuthar Vidyamandal and a constituent of CVM University. On September 27th , various competitions were organized by ISTAR Eco Club under the Climate Change Youth Outreach Program in collaboration with the Department of Climate Change, Government of Gujarat, Gandhinagar, with the main objective of creating awareness among the students about the importance of climate change, its adverse effects, and conservation of environment, conservation of natural resources and enrichment of ecosystems. In this event competitions like elocution competition, essay-writing competition, and slogan writing competition were held, in which 91 students from various departments of ISTAR Institute registered and 59 students participated enthusiastically. In the Elocution competition, the faculty of organic chemistry department Dr. Kinnari Bhatt served as the judge, with Mit Navadia as the first runner-up, Khilan Patel as the second runner-up and Nirbhay Valu as the third runner-up. Mr. Rupesh Shah, Head, Valuation Department, served as the judge in the Essay Writing Competition, in which Charmi Satasia won the first prize, Sahil Sharma won the second prize and Jimitsinh Parmar won the third prize. While in the slogan writing competition, the Head of Instrumentation and Control Department Dr. Himanshu Kapse served as the judge. In which Arya Sheth stood at the first position, Nikunj Patel at the second position and Jagurti Devar at the third position.

ISTAR Eco club celebrated National Science Day,2022 on the theme of topic for this Integrated Approch in Science and Technology for a sustainable Future.
Various competitions have been organized like on the spot painting competition, Eassy writing competition and Rangoli competition.46 students have participated in various events.
Winners for Eassy writing competition:
1st prize-Mr. Hiren Chaudhry (Ph.D student ES)
2nd prize- Praful Yadav (MSc 2nd Valuation department)
3rd prize-Kunjal Patel (EST 2nd Sem)
Winners for Rangoli competition:
1st prize- Vishakha Purohit (EST 2nd Sem)
2nd prize –Shreya Patel and Shraddha Chapaneri (OC 2nd sem)
Winners on the spot paintingcompetition-1st prize:
Dhruti Soni and Zeel Patel (MIHS 2nd Sem)
2nd prize- Kunjal Patel and Anushree Rathod (EST 2nd Sem)
3rd prize- Riya Singh and Lakxami Vala (IT 2nd Sem)

Total 32 Students were participated in Photographic Competition Based On different theme of Environment.
•JigarSharma(MSc. Valution Department won 1st Prize
• Sagar Sheikh (MSc. EST Department) won 2nd Prize